Missouri already knew the ten teams it would face in the 2020 season. Now it knows the order. The Tigers are set to play Alabama in Columbia on September 26th as just revealed by the Southeastern Conference earlier on Monday afternoon. Here is the rest of the schedule.

The Tigers play six consecutive games to start the season, getting their first open week on November 7th. All teams are off on December 12th with the SEC title game set for December 19th allowing for some flexibility due to the unkowns of a COVID-19 impacted schedule.

On July 30th, the SEC chose to go to a ten-game, conference only format for the 2020 season. That meant BYU, Eastern Michigan, Central Arkansas and Louisiana were off of Missouri’s schedule. Eight days later the league announced the two additional opponents for each team. Missouri drew Alabama and LSU, making the Tigers the recipients of the toughest plus two in the league.

Those are two of Mizzou’s first three opponents. In the first three weeks, the Tigers will face teams that combined to go 34-7 last season with two of those games on the road.

Read More…