Purpose and citizenship goals are being sewn into the fabric of companies small and big, old and new. How is ESG transforming business as usual? As these principles become more mainstream, how are companies evaluating their value proposition and establishing best practices? And should there be global standards and metrics in place for what constitutes ESG?

Join The Hill on Wednesday, June 30 for a national summit on ESG with CEOs, regulators, investment experts, activists, and others leading the way towards purpose-driven business models.

Wednesday, June 30

bands starting at 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT (times subject to change)

Band One: What is ESG? (1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT)

ESG is a term often used but rarely defined. This hour will explore what good environmental social and corporate governance practices look like and what companies are doing and can still do to achieve a higher purpose.

Band Two: How Do We Measure Success? (2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT)

Whether companies have long had ESG strategies in place or are currently transitioning from the ground up, what is the measuring stick used to determine movement in the right direction? What metrics can we utilize? Are a set of global standards needed?

Band Three: The Road to Zero-Emission Trucks: Charging Infrastructure (3:15 PM ET/12:15 PM PT)

presented by Environmental Defense Fund

The transportation sector is the largest and fastest-growing source of climate pollution in the US. And trucks account for over a quarter of transportation’s greenhouse gas emissions. As manufacturers embrace EV technology at an unprecedented pace and scale, what does the future hold for electric trucks?

Speakers:

Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Chair, Senate Banking Committee Jean Case, CEO, Case Impact Network; Chairman of the Board, National Geographic Rep. Yvette Clarke (D-NY), Chair, Homeland Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection and Innovation Subcommittee Ramon Cruz, President, Sierra Club Debra Gore-Mann, President & CEO, The Greenlining Institute Melissa James, Vice Chairman, Global Capital Markets & Co-Head, The ESG Center for Excellence, Morgan Stanley Maurice Jones, President & CEO, OneTen Michelle Kim, Co-Founder and CEO, Awaken; Author, The Wake Up Mari McClure, President & CEO, Green Mountain Power Sen. Bob Mensch (R-24), State Senator, Pennsylvania Amit Narayan, CEO & Founder, AutoGrid Tim Ryan, Chairman & Senior Partner, PwC

Additional speakers to be announced.

Moderator:

Steve Clemons, Editor-at-Large, The Hill

PRESENTING SPONSOR

SUPPORTING SPONSOR

[Read More…]